Hello Everyone!

I’m Jeathebelle, a healer in Promethean. Dreamguard has kindly invited me to join him on this site, and I’m very excited to come talk about all things Holy Paladin!

In the upcoming weeks I’ll be blogging about all the changes coming to Holy Paladins in Legion. It’s premature to do too much work now, when the spec is currently not live on Alpha and clearly still being iterated on (as indicated by recent blue posts discussing toning down the strength of Beacon of Light). But I have a lot to talk about based on what’s been released so far, and as soon as the spec is available for testing I’ll be finalizing up some posts to share my thoughts with everyone!

In the meantime, we’re still healing in WoD! I’ve moved my 6.2 Advanced Selfless Healer Tutorial to this site, where aspiring Holy Paladins can read it after digesting Dreamguard’s excellent overall guide for Paladin healing. I encourage fellow Holy Paladins to check it out, and get in touch with Dreamguard or me with any questions!

5 thoughts on “Hello Everyone!

  1. Kerthmash January 21, 2016 / 7:53 pm

    Was thinking about trying out a selfless healer build. I was curious what you think a good level of spirit would be? With the eternal flame build I’m using now, I’ve set a stat weight cap at about 800 spirit. I assume that this will be a bit low for a selfless build.

    Like

    • Jeathebelle January 22, 2016 / 12:10 am

      If you link me your armory I can give you a better idea. I generally recommend having a specific item–the Demonic Phylactery–instead of a particular level of spirit. The phylactery will be all the spirit you need to sustain the SH playstyle quite comfortably.

      Like

      • Kerthmash January 22, 2016 / 5:51 am

        I’m not near my desktop at the moment, but I’m the only Kerthmash in WoW, so I’m easy to find. I tried running with Selfless tonight, and it went fairly well. I’m annoyed a bit, I used to have the phylactery, but trashed it a while back because I had better ones for Eternal flame.

        I got a new mainhand and trinket tonight though, it made things a bit easier. I cracked 90k HPS on fel Lord too 🙂

        Like

      • Jeathebelle January 22, 2016 / 3:38 pm

        Nice job!

        Yeah Phylactery is the best trinket for Selfless Healer, and probably also for Eternal Flame, just because it supports a very heavy Flash of Light playstyle by making the spell so much cheaper over the course of the fight. So try your best to get that trinket, Flash of Light is our new bread and butter with Infusion of Light now. But on short fights you don’t even need that much mana, like Fel Lord, to sustain a heavy flash of light build like Selfless Healer.

        Grats on the new items and improving on Fel Lord!

        Like

  2. king February 22, 2016 / 11:29 pm

    Welcome! Hope you write a lot 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

